The Laserharp

This harp is played "in the air" with laserbeams. This innovative concept opens up many new possibilities for a visual-sound experience.


Laserstrings

The laserharp is equipped with the newest electronics. It sounds when you touch the laser. Playing the laserharp is very easy and allows you to play multiple instruments. The strings must no longer be changed.

Go on


Queen-Mary harp

The Queen-Mary harp was made in the 15th century for Mary, Queen of Scots. Our harp was recreated from the original. The carvings and decorations are made by hand. The soundbox is made out of maple or willow and traditionally carved out by hand from a piece of wood. The neck and the column are made out of walnut. Walnut is a sturdy wood and has a very beautiful colour.
The knowleadge is here to shere together.

Go on


Travelharp

The lightly constructed travel harp is built to take the harp with you wherever you travel. Upon request, it can be delivered in a flightcase.


Nothing is impossible, the impossible goes only longer.

Go on

About Us

Louis Harps is building laserharps, celtic harps with metal strings like the Queen-Mary Harp and also a travelharp. I am a harp maker, light / sound engineer and electronics technician born in Biel, grew up in the Bernese Jura and Zealand.

I have studied the technique of laser matter in depth and I also worked for the new Swiss FEL Laser at PSI Villigen. After several years of research I have developed an instrument with a completely new concept, a combination of laserlight, sound and fog. For this project I received from the CAPWEST competition and the Technical College Biel the prize for innovation. My goal is to expand my business and come up with new inventions. My aim is to create new instruments for the stage and art. I am fascinated by the limitless possibilities to create sound with laser and to expand the musical spectrum.

I rely on traditional handcraft, old and new production techniques. My project was created in combination of electronics and harpmaking. It is manufactured in Bern from the design to the end product and is 100% Swiss made. Individual customer requests are very welcome.

Contact

Contact

*no puplicity

La harpe laser

Cette harpe se joue "en l'air" avec des cordes laser.
Ce concept innovant ouvre de nombreuses nouvelles possibilités pour une expérience visuelle-sonore.


Les cordes laser

La harpe laser est équipée des électroniques moderne. Le son de l'instrument sort lorsque vous touchez les laser. Jouer les cordes est très facile et vous permet de jouer plusieurs instruments. Les cordes ne doivent non plus être changé.

Continuer


La harpe Queen-Mary

La harpe Queen-Mary a été faite pour Mary, reine des Écossais, au 15e siècle. Cette harpe est une réplique de l'original. Les sculptures et décorations sont réalisées à la main. La caisse de résonance est en érable ou en saule et traditionnellement sculpté à la main d'un morceau de bois. Le col et la colonne sont en noyer. Le noyer est un bois robuste et de très bonne couleurs.
La savoir et la pour le partager.

Continuer


Harpe de voyage

La harpe de voyage est construit légère est conçue pour emporter avec vous partout où vous voyagez.
Sur demande, elle peut également être livré dans cas de vol.


Rien n'est impossible, mais l'impossible dure seulment plus long.

Continuer

Les Harpes de Louis

La société ,,Louis Harps,, fabrique des harpes laser, harpes celtiques avec cordes métalliques comme la harpe Queen-Mary et des harpes de voyage. Je suis luthier, ingénieur lumière / son et électronicien né à Bienne, et grandi dans le Jura bernois et le pays des lacs.

J'ai beaucoup étudié la technologie laser et également travaillé pour le nouveau Swiss FEL Laser au PSI à Villigen. Après plusieurs années de recherche, j'ai développé un instrument avec un concept complètement nouveau, une combinaison de lumière laser, son et brouillard. Pour ce projet j'ai reçu du concours CAPWEST et du LYCÉE TECHNIQUE BIENNE le prix de l'innovation. Mon but est de créer des nouveaux instruments pour la scène et l'art. Je suis fasciné par les possibilités illimitées des sons laser pour créer et élargir le spectre musical.

Je m'appuie sur l'artisanat traditionnel, les techniques de production anciennes et nouvelles.
Mon projet a été créé avec la combinaison de l'électronique et de la construction de harpes et est fabriqué à Berne de la conception au produit final et est 100% swissmade. Les demandes individuelles des clients sont bienvenues.

Contact

Contact

*pas de puplicité